Skip to content

Cyprus Turkish Economic Association

Turkish Cypriot Economists Association (1978) Extraordinary General Meeting was held in Kyrenia Acapulco Hotel Convention Centre on April 29th 2013 Monday evening. Collected in two days, the General Assembly, the Board of Directors unanimously approved the election and bylaw amendments, the Presidency has brought Dimağ Çağıner, who is an economist and businessman.

Chairman of the Court that the former Presidential Undersecretary Ergun Olgun, to clerk at the Court, Prof. Dr. Özay Mehmet and economists Radar Reşat has been  the new charter of the Association, the Association in accordance with the harmonized legislation approved unanimously by our Association and hereinafter, as amended by name Cyprus Turkish Economic Association  shall operate.

Our new and refurbished statute and user list can be found on our website.